Movies for Vacation

With ten days and not a lot to do, I’ve been working on what I shall watch.

On the home front I came up with the always good idea of watch The Thin Man series. Again. It’s a classic comedy series that never gets old. That’s a start. And if I go through those too fast, Loy and Powell made more films together (fourteen in all, because they were a great team).

At the local cinema after the obligatory Chinese buffet, I plan to see tomorrow:

The Hunger Games

John Carter

21 Jump Street

If you wonder what my criteria are for what I see at the cinema, it’s quite simple: must fit my mood and have decent reviews. In that order.

Next week’s films are lining up, too, but it’s a little early to trust reviews.

Leave a Reply

