Norton Critical Editions = Study Bibles?

There are lots of similarities:

1. Thin paper

2. Bleed thru text

3. Numbers in the text (I’m reading Middle English poetry, and there are line and paragraph numbers)

4. Footnotes

5. Essays in the back

Yes, all in all I feel right at home with Norton Critical Editions. They are very like academic study bibles, such as the New Oxford Annotated Bible, the New Interepreter’s Study Bible, the New Jerusalem Bible (yes, I own too many bibles), and even the Cambridge Annotated Study Bible (which, by the way, has no missing pages).

Oh, and from now on, all my spelling errors are references to Middle English.

One response to “Norton Critical Editions = Study Bibles?

  1. I try to blame my spelling errors on being a Brit and “Anglicized”. But it doesn’t work always! 😉

    Btw, I just recently got another “new” Bible…The Apologetics Study Bible, HCSB, genuine leather black too, so its all “orthodox”. Just what I needed..another Bible! lol

Leave a Reply

