Hershel Shanks has a Memory Like an Elephant OR Yes, I am a Dilettante

Went to the mailbox this morning, discovered a tithing envelope and a letter from the Biblical Archaeology Society.

Seems Biblical Archaeology Review is hitting their former subscribers list trying to reup ex-customers. I say Shanks has a memory like an elephant (though actually it’s a subscribers list that’s never purged) because I can’t remember how long it’s been since I subscribed to BAR. Something like a decade, I think.

But yes, I used to subscribe, so now I am forever tainted. After all, it says clearly in 2 Felicitations 6:66 “Every sin will be forgiven, but the sin of BAR subscription will never be forgiven”.

Leave a Reply

