Ouch! New Computer Time!

The fan on my five year old desktop decided it was time to buzz and buzz when I got home Tuesday night. Having gotten my tax refunds, I decided it was time to replace ye olde computre with a new one. So off to Wal*Mart I went and got a new mini-desktop from Acer. It’s not the top of the line machine I threatened to buy, but being five years newer than my olde computre, it is a definite improvement in speed and storage.

Basics:

Acer 3400

3.1 HZ Dual Core Processor 4gb RAM

1 TB HD

256 mb VidRAM (integrated to 1900 mb)

HDMI output (my 37 inch Sanyo doesn’t like the HDMI so I’m using the old VGA. Might be the cable, but I doubt it.)

You can see Wal*Mart’s ad for this minitower here.

It’s not the top of the line, but so far it’s quite good, especially for the money.

Leave a Reply

