My Explanation for the Gospel of Jesus’ Wife AND all New Testament Textual Variants (and gnosticism, too)

Ready?

Mark Goodacre.

What?!

We all know at some point Mark gets/got/ is getting (tenses are hard) a ride in the TARDIS. (See here, for example). I think he dropped his Ipad (Maxi or Mini, I wonder?) in Jerusalem 33 AD or Alexandria 49 AD and some scribe(s) spent the life of the battery copying out what he recognized, NA28 or NA29, Nag Hammadi, Gospel of Jesus’ Wife, etc.  These things spread and we have the remaining bits and pieces of Goodacre’s Bible (so to speak) today.

This is too much, you say? Well, remember there are no more Time Lords to clean these things up, and the Doctor and the Missus probably get a big laugh out of the whole thing. So the timey whimey mess still stands.

So, Mark Goodacre is one giant time loop, as it were, giving himself and the rest of Bible scholars employment. Mark being a modest fellow, he won’t want you to mention it at conferences, meetings, etc. Especially the ones he attends. But the cat is out of the bag now….

“Come along, Goodacre”, it seems, are some of the most important words ever spoken.

3 responses to “My Explanation for the Gospel of Jesus’ Wife AND all New Testament Textual Variants (and gnosticism, too)

  1. Pingback: Jesus’ Wife: Internet Plagiarist?·

  2. You say that. I got a nasty anonymous note about never using the term “Missus” again. When I went to reply I got a reply BEFORE my reply. And when I went to the movies that day, someone was playing Jackson Browne’s “Doctor, My Eyes” very loudly around the theater corner. Yes, there was no one there when I looked.

    And now I got an email in the middle of writing this saying, “Boo! Happy Whovian Halloween.”

    Spooky. Very spooky.

Leave a Reply

